The Dreaded Fall Illness

So  everyone knows that when the weather starts to get really freakin’ cold and windy and all hell breaks loose on our immune systems, it’s not gonna be fun. Well, little ole’ me, who gets 9 hours of sleep a night, always drinks OJ and a ton of other Vitamin C full things, rarely gets this dreaded fall cold/chills/flu sort of mess that everyone else gets….Until now.

Chris has been pretty sick the past few days, with sinusitis (basically a cold) and a bunch of other things. Essentially, he had the worst cold on the planet accompanied with a fever and just feeling crappy. I thought I would be fine. I was wrong.

Last night, I started feeling alittle odd and decided to skimp out on my evening workout and stay up late studying get some sleep. I chugged some Emergen-c and some water and hit the hay. When I woke up at 5:30 this morning for practice, my throat was on fire and I felt like hell. Literal hell. My body was burning up like the Jonas Brothers. Practice obviously didn’t happen and I went back to bed for another few hours before heading to the magazine for the day.

The best part? I have two exams coming up this evening. Great. I’m going to be that sniffly, coughing girl in class that you want to murder. Yup, that’s me. No matter how much green tea with honey and water I drink, I’ve stayed the same amount of grossness all day. My miracles are no longer working.

Anyone have any good remedies for punching the world’s worst cold right in the nose?

Leave a Reply

