Lazy Tuesday

Today was supposed to be one of those days where I am really active, up and about cleaning and packing all day, intermixed with working out and teaching swim lessons. Is that how the day is turning out? Not at all.

Maybe its because it was truly monsooning here this morning, or the fact that my insomnia has been back with a vengence, but I was just not feeling it today. I did manage to get up and haul my butt to the gym and get in 1.5 miles on the treadmill (with some walking; don’t judge) and I did teach a swim lesson, but other than that, my lazy butt has been seated on the couch catching up with RHONJ and painting my nails.

It’s sad to think about how close I am to going back to school and that I have to start getting myself in gear. It may be 2 and a half weeks away, but considering ill be in OBX for alittle over a week, time to start moving. My room is still a disaster from when I came home for the summer back in May. Probably should start shoving it all back into boxes now…

And I can’t even begin to think about packing for vacation. I’ll be going with Chris’s family and I have no idea what they do down there, besides hit the beach. Packing is going to be a disaster. I can feel it.

The only other productive thing that I got done with today is some instagramming for my internship. If you haven’t yet, go check out @hiddenbaby on instagram and twitter and give them some love. Even if you don’t love their style now, just give it a week or so and you’ll see why I’m pointing you in their direction!

Hope you all are being more productive than me! Sorry for this worthless post that you just spent your time reading…Maybe you’re being lazier than I am!

Leave a Reply

