Erin Condren Life Planner

I meant to post this probably like 3 weeks ago but I’m a procrastinator and completely forgot about it. Oh well.

I’ve always been a big planner sort of girl. I usually use a Lilly Pulitzer planner for school, and during the summers when I teach swim lessons, I use an appointment book to keep track of them all. Recently though, I’ve been seeing a TON of bloggers and friends posting about the Erin Condren Life Planners, so I decided to check them out. I fell in love instantly. First of all, they’re huge. They literally have everything you need in them, from monthly and weekly calendars, contacts, notes, stickers, anniversaries and birthdays, basically anything you can think of. AND they come in the option of 18 months instead of the usual 12, which sold me. They’re a little pricey but I went ahead and bought one.

After anxiously waiting for it to arrive, it finally came! I was so excited; my mom looked at me like I was crazy. To start, the packaging was amazing. So bright and colorful and girly. Plus, inside were some extra gift tags with my name on them, and there was a coupon! I was already happy and I hadn’t actually taken the planner out of the box yet…

1071065_10151692635437381_739069523_o

The box! How cute!

1066079_10151692604177381_117710852_o

The name tags that came complimentary 🙂

1070979_10151692615872381_758754101_o

So many goodies!

1065758_10151692604092381_49854494_o

1066354_10151692615952381_61904343_o
Then after going through all the goodies in the box, I finally came to my planner. It’s huge. And perfect. They have a ton of designs on the website where you can customized the colors and what you want the planner to say and everything. I was definitely not disappointed. The colors are bright and vibrant, and the front and back cover are laminated so ripping isn’t possible (I usually end up ripping my planner to shreds because I tend to throw it in my backpack or tote and it’s just not tough enough to stand up to all that abuse).

Inside the planner is just as great as I thought. There’s plenty of room to write and the best part is that there are little inspirational quotes for each month! So adorable. The pages are nice and bright and colorful, which adds alittle happiness to my life when I usually look at my planner and sulk because of all the crap I have to do. Guess that’s college life for you!

plannner

The outside of my planner! Such a pretty pattern in a nice blue/purple color!

inside of planner calendar

The weekly part of the planner.

Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this planner. It’s definitely better than the Lilly ones. Yes, they’re a bit pricey, but for the amount you get, I would have paid even more! I’ve been using it non-stop since I got it and it’s worked perfect for me.

Do any of you have a Erin Condren Life Planner? How do you like it?!

Leave a Reply

