One of those days…

Today was by far one of those days that I thought was never going to end and considering its midnight now, it still hasn’t.

I woke up and everything seemed to go wrong this morning. Breakfast and getting ready took longer than usual, I hit a ton of traffic getting to my internship, and as soon as I got there, I had a pile of things to do. I said goodbye to my normal morning routine of getting in, checking the news, and chatting with the guy who sits next to me at our bench. Nope, straight into work. And that basically didn’t stop till lunch.

For lunch, we went to Millburn Deli, which if you live in the central Jersey area and you haven’t been, you essentially haven’t lived. They make the absolute best sandwiches I have ever had. They’re huge too and so filling, but so good that you don’t want to stop (I never do…) I have a grilled chicken sandwich on baguette and it was heavenly. Just what I needed to get me through the next 4 hours of the day till I got to go home.

The afternoon went by sooooo slow. I had basically nothing to do, which was the polar opposite of the morning. I guess a downside of getting stuff done quickly is that once it’s done, you kind of have to sit around. 5 o’clock could not come faster. Until it was 5:01 and we were all getting ready to leave and one of the SVPs came up to me asking me to do one last thing for him….wonderful. I got it done and managed to get out of there before 5:20 and began my drive home in the POURING rain. All this rain this summer is really starting to bum me out. Where’s the sun?

Life got better when I got home. My mom and I went to the mall because she had to get an outfit for my brothers graduation party this weekend. We ended up getting our eyebrows threaded too. It was my first time getting them threaded; I usually get them waxed because I hate the feeling of plucking and how long it takes. I actually enjoyed getting them threaded. It wasn’t too painful and was really quick. Plus, it is definitely a lot more sanitary then getting them waxed. I’ve heard horror stories of people getting skin diseases from waxing because some of the places aren’t sanitary and essentially double dip. I love the lady who waxes mine to death and the place is spotless, but hey, it was something new. I ended up going to Nordstroms to try to find a cute pair of wedges and they were totally sold out of anything my size. We then walked to Macys and I got a nice pair but I think they are a little too high for me. Even though I’m only 5 feet tall and can use all the height I can get, these might be a little over the top. Ill post a picture tomorrow. I’ve decided I’m going to order these from Nordstroms and if they fit, I’ll return the ones that I got at Macy’s. What do you guys think??

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 12.09.06 AM

I think they’re really cute and could go with a lot. We’ll see how they fit when they come in. Lastly, we headed over to H&M to see if they had any white blazers (as I am convinced they are the perfect item to have in everyone’s closet). They had some along with a HUGEEEE sale so I got a bunch of stuff. Ill post all of that tomorrow in a haul-like post. Not to brag; just to show you guys what I got! Seriously though, if you’re near an H&M, GO. The sale is totally worth it and while I’m not a huge fan of them normally, their stuff on sale is great because its super cheap and you can find a lot of basic pieces there.

Which brings me to now. Sitting in bed, catching up on some blogs. How’d your day go??

-Amanda

Leave a Reply

