Starting this off right!

I never thought making a blog would be so difficult! Honestly, since I decided to get one as a way to essentially get myself out there and spread my thoughts and opinions, I’ve been having a difficult time figuring out what to say. And as a homegrown girl from Jersey, being at a loss of words is a rarity. Usually my lips are flapping a mile a minute. But now, I honestly don’t know where to begin. 

Let me explain the title of my blog first. Short legs, big leaps. Kind of an odd title, but I think it describes my personality, my lifestyle, and overall, me in a simple yet funny way. I am currently 5’0″. Pretty darn close to being a legal midget (I’m sorry if that’s not the politically correct word nowadays). I like being short though. It fits me. However, due to my short (and rather stubby) legs, I tend to take really short steps. My boyfriend actually calls my legs “tic-tacs” because they’re so tiny. It gets a good laugh any time anyone hears him telling me to move my tic-tacs quicker, as he’s usually already a good length ahead of me. 

Even though I do take short strides (I really can’t help it), I do take big leaps in life. I consider myself to be a very adventurous person, as I’m not afraid to dive head first into something. Whether it be academically, as I went from a biology major to now being a double major in marketing and finance, or athletically, as I move from running the general 5k to running the Baltimore 10 miler this June, I’m not afraid to try new things. I want to take that idea of taking big leaps and apply it in all areas of my life, as I continue my academic career and eventually enter the big business world.

I invite you guys to join me on this journey, figuring out the rights and wrongs of being a college student trying to prepare myself for the big world. I want to share my thoughts with you and let you in on what’s going on in this short person’s brain. Fashion. Books. Food (I absolutely LOVE food). Fitness. Anything and everything for you to get to know me better. Hopefully I won’t bore you, because boring is the absolute last thing my life is. 

Leave a Reply

